FOBS New Logo Small

The Friends of Botley School is the P.T.A (Parent Teacher Association) of Botley Primary School, High Street. Botley. Hampshire. SO30 2EA.

Registered Charity Number: 1031856

design. create. inspire.

google-icon facebook-icon 1380445179

 

Teas and Tissues - Morning for Year R starter parents

Monday 11th September (8:50am)

 

FOBS AGM

Thursday 14th September - 7:30pm in the school hall

 

Provisional 2017/2018

 

•First week of October 2017 – Christmas Cards issued

•Friday 13th October  - Disco

•Thursday 19th October – Adults Film night

•Tuesday 7th November – Bags 2 School

•Friday 10th November – Film Night

•Saturday 2nd December – Christmas Fayre

•Tuesday 12th, Wednesday 13th & Thursday 14th December – Christmas

Present Sales (tbc by school)

•Friday 19th January 2018 – Adults Quiz Night

•Friday 2nd February – Disco

•Friday 16th March – Family Quiz Night

•Friday 18th May – Disco

•Saturday 23rd June – Summer Fayre.

 

 

Details about FOBS meetings are held here.

Facebook circle blue large

To the right are details of the upcoming FOBS fundraising events for 2017/18.

 

All of the events are open to the whole school with different timings shown if applicable for different year groups.

 

Posters are sent out via email in the run up to events (if you don't receive emails then check with the School office), as well as being displayed on the FOBS noticeboard by the entrance to the KS1/2 playground and on Facebook.

 

If you have questions about how any of the events are run, or what they entail, please do just ask.

 

We are always looking for helpers for the events, whether this is selling tickets beforehand, helping with set up or helping at the event itself.  And don't forget that every time you help out, you will earn yourself an entry into a raffle to win a bottle of wine - this will be drawn at the Summer Fayre.

 

Please do let us know if you are free and are able to lend a helping hand for any of the events shown as we would not be able to run these events without ongoing parent support!